All residents are members of the Grace College Student Club (click for more).  Further information can be found here:  Constitution and on the Student Club website.

The Grace College Student Club, with its annually elected executive committee provides residents with a voice in the running of their home, and holds regular social functions to raise funds for equipment and outings. The Student Club Executive co-ordinates residents’ participation in the inter-college council, sporting, cultural and sustainability competitions.

The O-week Committee short-listing process occurs in Semester 2 for the following year in consultation with College Administration.

Student Club Executive

  • President: Tess Van der Veen (Finch)
  • Vice-President: Jessica Dicks (Magnitude)
  • Secretary: Maddison Howlett (Fetch)
  • Treasurer: Sarah Morcom (Nutella)
  • Social Convener: Madison Dickfos (Dusty)
  • Cultural Convener: Kathryn Stephan (Jiff)
  • Sports Convener: Shanice McCarthy (Teel)
  • Internal Affairs: Lily Carroll (Malibu)
  • ICC: Holly Powell (Kronk)
  • O Week Convener: Jessica Dicks (Magnitude)
O Week Committee:
  • Ruby Wallen (Alaska)
  • Sarah Ward (Wren)
  • Dannica Shultz (Sway)
  • Natalie Johnson (Bachie)
  • Tia Webster (Unagi)
  • Elizabeth Aisi (Ribbons)
Other Student Club-Elected Position Holders:
  • Social Assistant:  Kate Andersson (Jenko)
  • Social Committee:  Sarah Ward (Wren); McKenzie Mott (Midori)
  • Sewing Machine Supervisor:  Rebekah Kluske (Cayenne)
  • Culinary Convener:  Amy Luckett (Jersey)
  • Magazine Editors:  Elizabeth Aisi (Ribbons); Jade Goss (CC)
  • Magazine Committee:  Natasha Sieg (Pebbles); Phoebe Ryman (Dynamo); Madison Dickfos (Dusty); Maddison Howlett (Fetch)
  • Fundraising Committee:  Kaitlyn Browning (Coldda); Teegan Groves (T-time)
  • House Committee:  Ayanna Pocock (Sherlock); Erin Skinner (Hemsworth)
  • Photographers:  Ellen Andrews (Dory); Jessica Latimer (Lambda)
  • 2nd Year Rep:  Ellen Andrews (Dory)
  • 3rd Year Rep:  Emily Muirhead (Soya)
Student Members on College Council:
  • President:  Tess Van der Veen (Finch)
  • Student Representative: Emily Muirhead (Soya)


page last updated 21.12.2016